1. Sports

Your suggestion is on its way!

An email with a link to:


was emailed to:

Thanks for sharing About.com with others!

Most Emailed Articles

Holiday Valley Ski Resort

Breeders' Cup Mile

Updated: 10/30/00

Entries and post positions are up now! For the latest info go there!

Juvenile   Juv.Fillies   Sprint   Distaff   F&M Turf   Turf   Classic
Race Distance Age/Sex Purse Post Wagering
Breeders' Cup Mile (G1) 1 Mile (Turf) 3 Year Olds & Up

$1 Million

2:20 PM WPS, EX, TRI, PICK 3, PICK 6
Who will win the Mile?     Current Results

Affirmed Success

Trainer:   Richard Schosberg
Jockey:   Jorge Chavez


Trainer:   Kiaran McLaughlin
Jockey:   Richard Migliore

Arkadian Hero

Trainer:   Luca Cumani
Jockey:   Jamie Spencer


Trainer:   Andre Fabre
Jockey:   John Velazquez

Distant Music

Trainer:   Barry William Hills
Jockey:   Corey Nakatani

Forbidden Apple

Trainer:   Christophe Clement
Jockey:   Jean Luc Samyn


Trainer:   Bill Mott
Jockey:   Jerry Bailey

Indian Lodge

Trainer:   Amanda Perrett
Jockey:   Pat Eddery
9% supplement

King Cugat

Trainer:   Bill Mott
Jockey:   Jerry Bailey

Ladies Din

Trainer:   Julio Canani
Jockey:   Kent Desormeaux
12% supplement required


Trainer:   C. Beau Greely
Jockey:   Corey Nakatani
Note: Manndar (IRE) has first preference in the Turf


Trainer:   Saeed bin Suroor
Jockey:   Mike Smith

North East Bound

Trainer:   William Perry
Jockey:   Jose Velez
Note: North East Bound has second preference in the Classic

War Chant

Trainer:   Neil Drysdale
Jockey:   Gary Stevens

ALSO ELIGIBLE in order of preference


Trainer:   Patrick Gallagher
Jockey:   Eddie Delahoussaye


Trainer:   Clive Brittain
Jockey:   Frankie Dettori
Note: Crimplene (IRE) has first preference in the Distaff

Quiet Resolve

Trainer:   Mark Frostad
Jockey:   uncertain
Note: Quiet Resolve has first preference in the Turf


Trainer:   Andre Fabre
Jockey:   Olivier Peslier


Trainer:   Saeed bin Suroor
Jockey:   John Reid


Trainer:   W. Elliott Walden
Jockey:   Larry Melancon

Band is Passing

Trainer:   Stanley Ersoff
Jockey:   Eibar Coa


Trainer:   Jean-Pierre Dupuis
Jockey:   Eddie Delahoussaye

One Won One

Trainer:   Joanna Morgan
Jockey:   Mike Luzzi


Trainer:   Saeed bin Suroor
Jockey:   Frankie Dettori
Note: Bertolini has first preference in the Sprint


Trainer:   Aidan O'Brien
Jockey:   Michael Kinane

Aly's Alley

Trainer:   John Tammaro
Jockey:   Edgar Prado
Note: Aly's Alley has first preference in the Turf

Mister Deville

Trainer:   Wilson Brown
Jockey:   Luis Quinonez

Sudden Storm

Trainer:   Henry Johnson
Jockey:   uncertain

Watchman's Warning

Trainer:   Scott Lake
Jockey:   uncertain
12% supplement required

Back to Breeders' Cup Pre-Entries index

Photos by Cindy Pierson, Terence Dulay, and Kim Pratt. Breeders' Cup logo courtesy of the Breeders' Cup Limited

Previous Features


©2017 About.com. All rights reserved.