1. Sports

Your suggestion is on its way!

An email with a link to:


was emailed to:

Thanks for sharing About.com with others!

Most Emailed Articles

Holiday Valley Ski Resort

Past Winners of the Arlington Million

Run at Arlington Park over 1 1/4 miles on the turf for older horses with a purse of $1 million ($2 million in 2000). Run at Woodbine in 1988 due to the grandstand being destroyed by a fire. Not run in 1998 and 1999.

This race is part of the Arlington International Festival of Racing which also includes the Beverly D. for the fillies and mares and the Secretariat Stakes for the 3-year-olds.

2009Gio PontiJust As WellStotsfold2:04.19
2008Spirit OneArchipenkoLord Nelson2:02.17
2007JambalayaThe Tin ManDoctor Dino2:04.76
2006The Tin ManCaciqueSoldier Hollow2:01.35
2005PowerscourtSandpitPercutant 2.00.08
2004Kicken Kris**MagistrettiEpalo2.00.08
2003Sulamani*Kaieteur (DH)Paolini (DH)2.02.29
2002Beat HollowSarafanForbidden Apple2.02.94
2000Chester HouseManndarMula Gula2.01.37
1995AwadSandpitThe Vid1.58.6
1994Paradise CreekFanmoreMuhtarram1.59.6
1993Star of CozzeneEvanescentJohann Quatz2.07.4
1992Dear DoctorSky ClassicGolden Pheasant1.59.8
1991Tight SpotAlgenibKartajana1.59.4
1990Golden PheasantWith ApprovalSteinlen1.59.6
1989SteinlenLady in SilverYankee Affair2.03.6
1988Mill NativeEqualizeSunshine Forever2.00.0
1986EstrapadeDivulgePennine Walk2.00.8
1985TeleprompterGreintonFlying Pidgeon2.03.4
1984John HenryRoyal HeroineGato Del Sol2.01.4
1983TolomeoJohn HenryNijinsky's Secret2.04.4
1982PerraultBe My NativeMotavato1.58.8
1981John HenryThe BartMadam Gay2:07.6

* originally placed second and was moved to first by the disqualification of Storming Home
** originally placed second and was moved to first by the disqualification of Powerscourt

Graphic courtesy of Arlington Park


©2017 About.com. All rights reserved.